Aviation events 2017

Fri-Sun Jul 21-23 9-11 Delaware OH DLZ Monthly pancake breakfast at Delaware Ohio Municipal Airport third Saturday of the month May - September
Sat Jul 22 10-3 Valparaiso IN IN VPZ Oshkosh Food Booth. Food stop on the way to AirVernture, burger and cold drink.
Mon-Sun Jul 24-30 Oshkosh WI OSH EAA AirVenture 2017
Fri-Sun Aug 4-6 9-5 Valparaiso IN VPZ Wings Of Freedom Tour 2017. The Collings Foundation's WQ-II B-17, B-24, B-25 & P-51 will be visiting Porter County Regional Arpt. Tour the aircraft $15 adults, $5 children 12 & Under. B-17, B-24, B-25 and P-51 flights available. Food and drink by EAA Chap
Sat Aug 12 9 a.m. Lebanon IN 6I4 BCAA August meeting
Sat Aug 12 8:30-noon Noblesville IN I80 Indy North Grass Strips Fly-Out. Daytime tour of 8 grass strip airports. Start at Noblesville with coffee and donuts, mandatory briefing, visit other sites then end at Way West Airport for cookout lunch.
Sun Aug 13 ? Hanover IN 64I Sinful Sunday Ice cream treats.
Sat Aug 19 8-11 Noblesville IN I80 EAA Chapter 67 Pancake Breakfast Fly-In Or Drive-In. Free Breakfast For Pilots That Fly In. Funds Raised Are Used To Send Kids To The EAA Air Academy. Adults $6, Kids 10 And Under $4
Sat Aug 19 9-11 Delaware OH DLZ Monthly pancake breakfast at Delaware Ohio Municipal Airport third Saturday of the month May - September
Sat Aug 19 7:30-2 Mason MI TEW Mason Aviation Days. All-U-Can Eat Pancake Breakfast (eggs, sausage, juice & coffee) from 7:30 to 11. Grilled steak lunch noon to 2, sandwiches also available. Homebuilt, antique, warbird and GA aircraft along with exhibits and displays.
Sat Aug 19 11-3 Westfield IN I72 Annual Fly-In-Drive-In Lunch. $7.00 Includes: Brat w/onion & peppers, chips and drink. Come out and enjoy the grass strip.
Sat Aug 26 8-11 Lebanon IN 6I4 Sausage, Biscuit & Gravy Fly-In Breakfast. Boone County Airport Association's first annual fly-in! Come join us. 3600-foot concrete runway, parallel grass runway.
Sun Aug 27 10-4 Hagerstown IN I61 EAA 9 Flyout To Hagerstown In I61 to Willie And Reds Restaurant - Smorgasboard
Sat-Mon Sept 2-4 9-4 Cleveland OH BKL 2017 Cleveland National Air Show • Burke Lakefront Airport • USAF Thunderbirds, deHavilland Vampire jet, WW-II Pacific Dogfight, Shockwave jet truck, military jet demonstrations and parachuting. Ground displays, kid activities, planes and more.
Sat Sep 2 8-5 Ravenna OH KPOV Celebrate Portage! Wings And Wheels Fly-In/Cruise-In Cars, trucks, airplanes, helicopters, tractors, military vehicles, motorcycles, and more! Biplane rides Sat and Sun. Food trucks and vendors.
Sat Sep 2 7-2 Marion IN MZZ Fly-In/Cruise In. 27th annual Fly-In/Cruise In fatures antique, classic, homebuilt, ultralight, rotorcraft and warbirds and well as land vehicles. All-you-can-eat pancake breakfast.
Sat Sep 9 9 a.m. Lebanon IN 6I4 BCAA September meeting
Sat-Sun Sep 9-10 Greencastle IN GPC Putnam Co. Airport Day
Sat Sep 16 8-11:30 Jacksonville IL KIJX Chapter 137 Fly-In Breakfast in conjunction with annual Stinson Fly-In
Sat-Sun Sep 16-17 8:30-2 Marion OH KMNN Wings and Wheels Fly-In/Drive In. Breakfast and lunch on Saturday.
Sun Sep 17 8-11:30 Hinckley IL 02C Chapter 241 Pancake Breakfast.
Sat Sep 23 North Vernon IN OVO Airport Day
Sat-Sun Sep 30-Oct 1 9-2 Bethalto (Alton) IL   Wings And Wheels Weekend. Vendors and food booths. Static aircraft and car displays On Saturday only. Young Eagles Rides On Sunday October 1, 2017.
Sat-Sun Oct 14-15 Indianapolis IN Red Bull Air Races, Indianapolis Motor Speedway
Sat Oct 14 9 a.m. Lebanon IN 6I4 BCAA October meeting
Sat Oct 14 Seymour IN SER Seymour Aviation Day Freeman Field
Sat Nov 11 9 a.m. Lebanon IN 6I4 BCAA November meeting
Sat Dec 9 9 a.m. Lebanon IN 6I4 BCAA December meeting

If you know of any changes or additions that need to be made, please inform the club secretary!

Click here for a PDF copy of the fly-ins schedule, last revision July 6, 2017

For more events see SocialFlight.com

Page last updated July 18, 2017