Association Meeting
June 19, 2010, 3:00 p.m.
Boone County Airport
1600 E 250 S
Lebanon, IN 46052

Members in attendance:
Don Deckard
Wayne Deckard
Kristen Henke
Gene Hollingsworth
Michael Mossman
John Mullenax
Dick Patterson
Gary Rogers
Charles Westerfield

Also Present:
Ron Lehrman

Wayne Deckard brought the meeting to order at approximately 3:00 p.m.

Wayne Deckard: Our club elections will be held at the next meeting, which is on June 17. The nominations, to date, are as follows:

President; wayne Deckard
Vice President: Jim Kouns, Tom Rich
Treasurer: Chad Williams
Secretary: Michael Mossman
Directors: Kristen Henke, Gene Hollingsworth, Mike Jackson, Jim Kouns, Chuck Leucht, Tom Rich, Jay Schaumburg

We will also be sending out ballots by mail. If you wish to nominate a candidate, get your nomination to Michael Mossman at least two weeks before the election so he can get it on the ballot; otherwise, your nomination will have to be a write-in.

Wayne Deckard: We have had a good turnout for volunteers the past couple of weeks. We received about $218 for the scrap metal that was hauled away. Jim Kouns spent a lot of time cleaning up the property; he also did a lot of spraying on the property. Jimmy Laser and his equipment are available about any weekend for runway repair, as well as Tom Rich's equipment. We will need volunteers to remove old concrete, etc. We will probably work on a Sunday evening and Monday within 30-60 days.

Treasurer's Report: The club has $9,718.56 in checking and savings accounts.

Don Deckard asked if the club should continue to lock the gate in the evenings. The general consensus is that the gate should continue to be locked.

Ron Lehrman asked that pilots not buzz his field, especially if approaching from the south. He does not own the last 300 feet of runway; he only has the right of way. Landing at the field is still OK if the pilot gets a briefing on the field conditions and also clears the road to the south of the runway and checks the field to be sure that there is no one on the runway.

Gene Hollingsworth motioned to adjourn, Kristen Henke seconded. All voted in favor to adjourn.

Minutes by Michael Mossman, Association Secretary