Association Meeting
June 18, 2011, 3:00 p.m.
Boone County Airport
1600 E 250 S
Lebanon, IN 46052

Members in attendance:
Earl Brosman
Wayne Deckard
Kristen Henke
Gene Hollingsworth
Chuck Leucht
Michael Mossman
John Mullennax
Charles Westerfield
Chad Williams
Dennis Paradise

Also present:

Wayne Deckard brought the meeting to order at approximately 3:00 p.m.

Bylaws Discussion: Wayne Deckard moderated a brief discussion of the proposed bylaws and recommended some final changes. Michael Mossman will send a printed copy of the proposed bylaws to all assocation members, which will be voted upon in conjunction with the annual elections at the regular July 16, 2011, meeting.

Elections: The annual elections of officers and directors will be held at the July 16, 2011 meeting. Members will receive a printed copy of the slate of candidates by mail.

Nominations (to date):
President: Wayne Deckard
Vice President: Mark Hyten, Tom Rich, John Saalwaecther, Jay Schaumberg
Treasurer: Chad Williams
Secretary: Michael Mossman
Director: Earl Brosman, Gene Hollingsworth, Chuck Leucht, John Saalwaechter

Incumbents Jim Kouns, vice president and Kristen Henke, director, have indicated that they will not be accepting a nomination for re-election.

Several nominated members have not declared their candidacies and will be contacted prior to the publication of the slate.

Wayne Deckard ordered that nominations be closed on July 2, 2011, in order that the ballots and bylaws proposal get into the mail about two weeks before the election. Write-in candidates Members will be able to vote for officers, directors and bylaws by regular mail, email, or in person at the July meeting. Phone or voice ballots will not be accepted.

Treasurer's Report: Chad Williams reports that the club has $5,395.05 in the checking account and $3,022.62 in the savings account. Due to the low interest rate earned on the savings account, no checking account funds will be transferred to the savings account.

Fuel Report: Price for 100LL avgas is $5.50. Brentco is not happy about the recent delivery charges for avgas and is looking for a better carrier. Alcohol-free auto fuel is available; each member wishing to purchase auto fuel will need to contact Gene Hollingsworth for a key to the tank.

Facilities Report: Chad Williams presented the facilities report and offered the club's thanks for the following services:

  • Earl Brosman, for repair of the air conditioning in the Operations Building;
  • Steve McClure, for replacing the clutch in the dump truck. The truck needs a new spring, and Steve is also working on getting one;
  • Gene Hollingsworth and Charles Westerfield for the great condition of the grass surfaces;
  • Pam Leucht, for taking over the concessions (drinks, ice cream and candy machine);
  • Eileen McClure, for her past several years of service for handling the concessions.
Motion to Adjourn: Chuck Leucht motioned to adjourn; Charles Westerfield seconded. Meeting adjourned without vote.

Minutes by Michael Mossman, Association Secretary